## FUTURE-READY SKILLS COMMISSION

## Confirmed members of the Commission

Chair: Cllr Susan Hinchcliffe Chair West Yorkshire Combined Authority and Leader

City Bradford Metropolitan District Council

Rashik Parmar Technical Executive, IBM and Chair of Leeds City

Region Employment and Skills Panel

Mark Roberts Co-Founder, Beer Hawk

Will Richardson Senior Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers

Mandy Ridyard Financial Director, Produmax

Stewart Thompson Head of Land and Partnerships, Keepmoat

Nicola Addyman Editor of Weekly Programmes, BBC
Claire Shenton People Director, Bupa UK Care Services
David Hughes Chief Executive, Association of Colleges

Simon Ashworth Chief Policy Officer, Association of Employment and

Learning Providers

Nav Chohan Principal, Shipley College and Chair of Leeds City

Region Skills Network

Mandy Crawford-Lee Director of Policy and Operations, University Vocational

**Awards Council** 

Rusian Brooks Chair of Young Apprenticeship Ambassadors Network

Yorkshire & Humber

Emily Chapman National Union of Students Vice President (Further

Education)

Sarah Longlands Director IPPR North, Institute for Public Policy Research

Katie Schmuecker Head of Policy and Partnerships, Joseph Rowntree

Foundation

Stephen Evans Chief Executive, Learning and Work Institute

Tony Wilson Institute Director, Institute for Employment Studies

Merran McRae Chief Executive, Wakefield Council

Bill Adams Regional Secretary, TUC

